conditional sentences

Conditional Sentences

Conditional Sentences is form of sentence that consist of 2 clauses; Main clauses and Sub clauses. It is used for express the activity in the future that can be occurred if another situation is being occupied.

Conditional Type I

Meaning of the If Clause: True in the present or Future
Pattern :
S + Will + V1 + if + Simple Present Tense

Example:
1. I will go to the cinema if my father give his permission.
2. If I pass the government examination, I will apply for job.
3. I will go to France if I have much money.

Conditional Type II

Meaning of the If Clause: Untrue in the present or Future
Pattern :
S + Would + V1 + if + Simple Past Tense

Example:
1. If I were you, I would take the scholarship.
2. If I were not tired, I would come and see it.
3. I would buy new car if I got my salary.

Conditional Type III

Meaning of the If Clause: Untrue in the past
Pattern:
S + Would + Have V3 + if + Past Perfect Tense

Example:
1. If I had had more time, I would have checked my health again.
2. I would have had breakfast if my mother had cooked fried rice.
3. If you had gone to Bali, they would have forgotten you.

Tinggalkan Balasan

